Search through Salem's reference sets on world history by geographical location, person, or subject, or for information from Encyclopedia of Global Warming and from Encyclopedia of Global Resources.
An online career guidance center that walks users through the job-search process. Discover career interests, prepare a resume and cover letter, brush up on networking, interviewing and negotiating skills.
Explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community.
Comprehensive database for magazine, journal, and newspaper articles. PowerSearch searches multiple Gale databases at once.
Research in Context combines the best of Gale's reference content for videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and more in core subjects including literature, science, social studies, and history.
Through the use of an innovative interface, and multicultural and global content, World History in Context covers the events that shaped the world.
Provides contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. history.
Start here for information on any science-related topic.
Get both sides of the issue: opinions, overviews of issues, reference sources, statistics, websites, and more.
Get world news and international perspectives on current issues and conflicts affecting our world.
This database includes up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
Biographies of more than 500,000 individuals gleaned from periodicals, reference sources, and multimedia content.
Three digital encyclopedias in one. It's also a great way to find reviewed websites on a topic.
Use familiar Gale interface to look up authoritative information on diseases, health conditions, and treatments.
Search this database to learn how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, "how-to” guides, articles, and websites.
Automotive repair Information for Do-It-Yourself people.
Find articles on Constitutional Law, Civil Rights, and Criminal Justice from a range of legal journals, newspapers, and law reviews.